The films and teams of 2009



Otilia Babara (MO) – Director
Sebastian Sift (PL) – DOP
Malena Martinez (RO) – Editor
Marcin Pieczonka (RO) – Producer



No Name


Mila Turajlic (SE) – Director
Nora Agapi (RO) – DOP
Rita Bakacs (RO) – Editor
Sara Laszlo (HU) – Producer





Ionut Piturescu (RO) – Director, Scriptwriter, Editing
Adrianna Dunin (RO) – DOP, Editing
Zsolt Magyari (SE) – Editor
Bogdan Palici (RO) – Producer
Vlad Voinescu, Bogdan Pălici (RO) – Sound

Two characters, a carriage and a horse. Where are they going? Towards what? Joy, torments and undefinable music. Vulnerable, yet, they do not surrender. They are the poets of time.

  • Grand Prize for the most courageous Short Film, Cannes Film Festival 2010 Quinzaine des Realisateurs section


Rebel, Rebel


Mihai Bauman (RO) – Director
Micky Gavrilescu (RO) – DOP
Alex Belc (RO) – Editor
Ilinca Micu (RO) – Producer